Weekend Events

image

This is a giant burger. (Sorry the presentation is utterly ridiculous,  but we must work with what we’ve got)

I made them yesterday when my daughter brought her foreign exchange student friend home from college. The student is a very sweet Chinese girl named Janet, who speaks very little English. When asked what she would like me to make for lunch, her reply was “cheeseburger and fruit salad”. Regrettably,  the fruit salad was quickly consumed before I could get a photo. Such is life.
So, we ate cheeseburgers and fruit salad for lunch while conversing with Janet about the differences in our cultures. It was a lovely time, and I do hope Holly will bring her back each time she comes home from college since the dear girl is so far away from her own home and family.

I’m still staying at my parents place since mine is still being remodeled. It hasn’t been at all bad, but I’m excited to see my “new” home and be amongst all of my things once again.

Miss Addycat is getting along just fine here. She rather likes it, actually.  She gets up around 3am each morning and sits with my parents as they have coffee. She enjoys playing “Thundering Herd of Elephants” throughout the house very late at night or wee hours of the morning.

image

The camera angle shot makes her face look distorted here.

image

She is a bit irritated of my picture taking. Still adorable, nevertheless!

image

I’ve got to practice my photography skills.  Trouble is, my subject is not very patient lol!

I’m starting research to do a few Medically related pieces, I hope they will prove informative or even valuable to some of you. Until then, take care everyone! Kat

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

4 responses to “Weekend Events

Leave a comment