NaBloPoMo Day 2…

I have so much going on in my brain right now, I don’t even know what this post should be about. I want to do a post about what is going on in my country, my thoughts on the government and what serious trouble we are in, but right now my brain fog is making it difficult for me to try to write about such a serious topic.

My day has been fairly uneventful. I just took a shower a bit ago and it made me dizzy and really hot as it does every time.

I want to do some more posts about invisible illnesses. I’ve been doing a LOT of research lately on one specific connective tissue disorder I have, Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome. It’s a very complicated genetic condition with various subtypes. The symptoms are different for each individual who suffers from it. EDS is also related to many other health issues, and I’m finding several people here in the blogosphere who are suffering from several more conditions that I have as well… it’s got to be more than just a coincidence, but I’ll post more about that later, once I feel like I’ve compiled enough information to make a solid and helpful post.

Another post I have in mind is my favorite things from October. This is going to include a variety of items, including a book that I’m super excited to tell you about! I also plan on doing a book review post of this fabulous, newly released book… and not only that, but the Author of the book has agreed to let me interview him!!!

So I definitely have some exciting things in store for you guys this month! I’ve got more ideas in mind as well, but it wouldn’t be any fun if I let you know all of them. Remember… I like to keep a certain mystery about myself!

Oh… I’ve also been making lots of new blogger friends here on wordpress! I’m excited about that, and I also have recieved a few awards that I need to post and participate in because there are some great bloggers I know who really deserve to be recognized, and I encourage you guys to check them out when I make that post!

Ok… that’s it for now. I know this post wasn’t that fun to read, but I’m trying to fulfill my daily post commitment and this is my first time actually participating in something like this. I’m being held accountable to something other than myself!

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

2 responses to “NaBloPoMo Day 2…

Leave a Reply

