Trying to Find the Words

No, this post isn’t about a crossword puzzle, although the way I feel can be more confusing than one at times.

I’ve had another bad day. Not a bad bad day, but bad enough. High pain levels and wonky emotions.

I seriously wish that all the people in my life could experience,  for just enough time to really understand,  what I go through each day. I don’t wish this permanently for anyone of course, but no one realizes that simple tasks are NOT simple for me anymore.

Pain rules my life. It has been raining today, so the pain in most of my joints is even worse than usual.

I expend energy, which I barely have, on the urgent tasks and if I even manage to get through them, I am done. Sometimes for days, depending on the situation.

Then there are days when I can’t even force myself to do basic everyday things, let alone anything urgent.

Then depression from pain, lack of consistent sleep and the fact that I can no longer function normally, sets in.

It’s a vicious cycle. Stress makes my symptoms worse.

Now, I have plainly stated this to everyone in my real life, yet people continue to try to start drama and have impossibly high expectations of me.

I can’t find the magic words to say, that will make people understand. Or at least try to. Or even give a shit, some of them.

I know this isn’t a very inspiring post… at all… but if any of you are going through this, know that I’m right there with you. If you want to vent or talk about it, leave a comment.

I’m going to next post about some of the ways I cope with this issue, because this post is already getting a little long. Here is a preview of one of my coping “methods”

image

Can you guess what it is? =^..^=

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

2 responses to “Trying to Find the Words

  • Hermine

    I understand you so much and your article relives me because I have EDS as well and I have to go through those pains, which is some days very hard. Today is one of the bad ones, I hope yours is already away and you feel much better!

    • addercatter

      I’m so sorry you understand what I go through. It’s truly impossible to understand if you don’t have it. If you need to talk or vent or learn… just if you need anything. .. I’m here. You are NOT alone in this.
      You can email me …
      addercatter at yahoo dot com
      If you want… tell me what you’re going through specifically. ..