New – My Daily Post

So I’ve decided to commit (again) to posting daily. I’ve realized that my randomness and lack of consistent topics may have been one of my setbacks.

So I give you: My Daily Attitude/Gratitude List

The theory is to write a gratitude list daily… you know, to remind myself what I’m grateful of… not a unique idea right.

But the Attitude part of the list will include my rants of the day. This way I get it out of my system, you guys will probably get some laughs at the expense of my awkwardness, unfortunate timing and all around bad luck… daily.

See… it’s a win-win!

Sometimes I might try to incorporate photos, but I’m blogging thru my phone right now which already makes it 1000 times more difficult than it really should be.

Shall we begin? Ok.

Attitude:

1- I woke around 3 this morning to an odd noise in my bedroom… kak kak kaaaak kkkaaaapppllleck!  Kak kak kak kak….kak kak kak kkkaaaapppllleck! Any guesses? Yep. The cat puked on my bed. Twice. I had to clean the messes, put the blanket in the washer, make sure the poor kitty was finished yakking, and find a replacement blanket for the rest of my sleep time.
image

Gratitude- The kitty is okay. She’s not sick. After investigating the puke, I determined the cause to be hairballs. (Wait… the investigation should be in the attitude part…)

Attitude 2- I discovered an infestation of gnats in my new home. I had to spray around all the windows and outside doors, google how to get rid of gnats, and prepare traps consisting of balsamic vinegar, dish soap and water in containers. I put the strainers from my sinks on top of the containers since I had no cling wrap to poke holes in as google suggested.

Gratitude- I am finally in my new place! And I was genius enough to think of using sink strainers for my gnat traps!

Attitude 3- my insomnia is raging for some reason.  Even my sleeping meds aren’t phasing me one bit. I’m so tired and irritable…

Gratitude- I have Netflix and Candy Crush to keep me company during the vampirish hours. Also,  I’ve been experimenting with my gigantic makeup collection. Who says you can’t put on a full face of makeup at 2am for no reason?
image

Ok. That’s enough for now. I’m sooooo sleepy that my eyes are all blurry.

Is this idea dumb? Any suggestions?  How could I be more entertaining for you? ^..^ Kat

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

6 responses to “New – My Daily Post

Leave a Reply

