Destined for… Something? Anything?

I want to cry, but the tears won’t come out. The medication only helps the physical pain , but it doesn’t take away the pain in my heart and in my soul , the very essence of my being.

It wasn’t supposed to be this way… I always knew I was destined for greatness… only it never happened.

Now the thought of my future self doesn’t include anything remarkable, anything that will make a huge impact on the world, vast numbers of lives…

Could I have changed the outcome? Maybe. Every decision we make, even the most minute of choices such as answering a phone call or not, leads us down the path of our lives… decides which roads we will blindly take. 

There are no maps or GPS units for the roads of life. Each of us are walking into uncharted territory each day, though we don’t even realize it.

Has my ship sailed? Did I miss it? Did I even have one in the first place?

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

One response to “Destined for… Something? Anything?

  • Argus

    Spouse has a few medical problems but still manages to give me a hard time. I read some interesting guff yesterday, there seems to be a growing swell of opinion against grains and grain products. Hah, we’ve been there for years …

    Spouse’s IBS dies away when she abandons grains, comes back with others when she relaxes into grains … from our experiences, there’s something in it. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

