Update on Life

Some of you have been immensely kind with your concern and curiosity of my well-being since my April 3rd post.

If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you can read that post here or find something more interesting to read 😉

I’m starting to feel again. Feel what? I’m not entirely sure, but for a little bit I was just… numb. So feeling anything could be called progress I suppose.

I have the desire to write again, though I can’t promise the quality of my writing. Or that I’ll have anything interesting to write. But I want to try. That counts for something, right?

I’m learning things about myself that I never knew. The realization that I never really knew who I was… I can’t even describe what that feels like.

I’m spending time on the important things in life, when I’m able to.

I don’t think I have much else to say for now other than I’m still alive. One more thing though-

I know it’s hard to see when you are in the moment of your own life, but try to take a step back and look at the big picture.
Are you making a big deal about things that you won’t even remember next week?
Are you living your life or are you just being complacent?
Do your loved ones know how you feel about them?
Are you making the most of what really matterss?

Those are questions I wish I had asked myself more, questions that I’m trying to ask myself every day now… because maybe it isn’t too late, even though, for me it feels like it.

I didn’t mean for this post to turn in the direction it did, but maybe it was meant to help someone see a little more clearly in their life what I couldn’t see in my own.

In a split second, everything you’ve ever known can be taken away. Don’t take what you have for granted.

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

9 responses to “Update on Life

  • suaaddartistry

    I’m real happy to see this post sweetie 🙂 Feeling, even the slightest bit, is a huge step and is undeniable progress. Keep strong and I’m so happy to see you’re rediscovering who you are. How exciting! It really is, if you let it be 🙂 And you’re right, we should all count our Blessings and be appreciative of even the smallest things 🙂 Welcome back!

  • runningonsober

    Glad you are feeling a bit like your old self again. I look forward to following your work!
    Thanks for finding me out here in blogland 🙂
    Christy

  • producthoochie

    Welcome back! Onward and upward!

  • suite7beautytalk

    Kat, my dear friend…. long time huh? I just read your last post, no idea how I missed it but I am so very sorry for all you’ve been going through. I had to exhale deeply upon reading the comment from you regarding what’s happened, to go through one trauma on top of another & health-related at that is equivalent to losing one’s mind I’m sure. My heart goes out to you my friend, you’re in my thoughts & I’m sending prayers & love your way. xoxo

Leave a Reply

