New Nighttime Face Cleansing Routine: First Impression Product Reviews

20130109-214731.jpg

So. For one of my New Year Resolutions I decided to start a skin care routine for my face at night. Usually I just wipe my makeup off with a makeup removing wipe.
But I’m getting older and noticing that my pores are getting larger and I am getting some fine lines. I picked up a few inexpensive products after doing a LOT of research. No impulse buys for the face care products.
This post may not be very exciting, but I’d some of you are looking for products that can “minimize” pores instead of just filling them in, I feel like these are some great options.

First, the Clean & Clear daily pore cleanser. This product “effectively removes excess dirt, oil and dead skin cells”. It also claims to rinse clean without over-drying the skin. I’ve been getting dry patches lately so I hope this is true!
The smell of this product is kinda soapy… Lol. Not bad, not great. Just smells clean. I like the way it lathers up and after patting my face dry ( NEVER Rub), my skin feels soft, smooth and tight. My pores are already less visible, probably because of the little micro exfoliating beads that scrubbed and got all the dirt out of the pores. Initial response to this cleanser: 2 Kat thumbs up!

This is getting long, so I will review the other important pore product I just got.

The Mint Julep Masque from Queen Helene “helps dry acne pimples, rinses away blackheads & shrinks enlarged pores. I read all kinds of mask reviews and decided on this one. It’s easily found in drugstores and is inexpensive. The product is very thick and does smell minty. It’s not a great smell but not unpleasant. I don’t care about the scent of these products. Honestly, as long as they do the job and they don’t smell bad, I’m good with whatever.
Anyway, the product is green and thick. I put on a good layer and left it on for about 30 minutes. By that time my face was tight and stiff. I used a warm washcloth to remove the masque and then splashed cool water on my face to rinse.
This stuff made my skin feel amazing! And my pores are cleaner than they have been in years, I’m quite sure. Probably the reason they instantly appeared less noticeable! Once again, first impression is 2 Kat thumbs up!

I hope I haven’t bored you to death if you are even still reading! Please leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you. Part 2 coming soon! Kat

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

2 responses to “New Nighttime Face Cleansing Routine: First Impression Product Reviews

Leave a Reply

