Happy New Year!!!

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful and safe time! We just got back home from the big celebration downtown. The band was great, the weather was freezing and the fireworks were amazing. The teenagers (16 year old girl, 14 year old and 13 year old boys) had so much fun. They danced and took lots of pictures and videos and acted silly. It was so much fun to watch them and I feel extremely happy and content right now.  They are all in the kitchen making breakfast at 1:30 in the morning!

I love love love my kids! I’m so happy they get along and have good times together. This was definitely a NYE they will remember forever, and I hope they will look back each year as adults and remember how much fun they had together.

I don’t really do New Year resolutions, but if I have to choose a reasonable one, it will be this: I am going to try to blog every day this year, which I should be able to do easily in theory… we shall see. I have an elf haul, ulta, and a few reviews coming up!

What are your New Year resolutions, if any? How was your NYE? Did you do anything fun or just stay inside where it’s warm? Please do tell….

Kat

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

6 responses to “Happy New Year!!!

  • suite7beautytalk

    Sounds like a great way to bring in the New Year, family time. : )

    • addercatter

      Yep, it doesn’t get much better than that! How was your NYE/ New Year’s Day?

      • suite7beautytalk

        It was low-key, had planned to attend a party but spent the day running errands & didn’t feel up to it when I got home. Spent the evening relaxing with my beau, I’m a homebody so it suited me just fine.

      • addercatter

        Your beau! I love that word so much. It sounds so much more sophisticated than terms used in my world lol. Boyfriend, bf, guy, etc… I have a husband but maybe I will start referring to him as my beau! Lol he will think I’m insane 🙂

      • suite7beautytalk

        LOL, that’s hilarious! I’ve never called him that in conversation, it’d definitely raise an eyebrow, but for blogging purposes, it’s perfectly suitable.. ; )

  • SurenaSays

    This post really made me smile. It must’ve been a lovely sight seeing your kids enjoying their NYE! My brother and I have always been close and I know it’s always made my parents happy and let’s hope when I eventually have kids they’re the same! You also made me realise I should’ve/will make another resolution to try and blog daily! Happy New Year :). Surena

Leave a Reply

