Addercatter’s November 2012 Birchbox Review Continues…

image

So. After putting this on and smelling it for about an hour now, I got hungry for something sweet. I raided my son’s box of pre-packaged brownies and took the last one… oops…

Anyway, this is the Whipped Shea Butter Body Cream in “banana” by Shea Terra Organics. Let me begin by saying that I was dreading to try this stuff. I find the “banana” scent from anything other than an actual banana to be repulsive. And when I opened the cute little 1 oz jar, there it was. And I was thinking “I should have waited to take my shower because I am going to have to wash this off immediately after I try it”.

I threw caution to the wind and slathered some on my freshly shaved legs… the furthest body parts from my nose. The product itself is thick and luxurious- feeling. This stuff felt like it just melted into my skin, leaving my legs super soft and silky. I had a bit left on my hand, so I rubbed my hands together and enjoyed the sensation while holding my breath.

Yes, I eventually had to breathe, and it was a big breath because I was about to pass out from holding it for so long. Guess what! My hands smelled like buttercream frosting. I am not kidding. It smelled sooooo heavenly that I actually considered licking my hand. Yes, it smells THAT good on my skin. There was not even the slightest trace of that fake banana scent left. Simply amazing!

For a full sized product, would I pay $22? To smell like buttercream frosting for hours (and the scent has literally lasted hours so far)…. YES! I will sacrifice my nose for a few minutes of product application to experience this stuff every friggin day! I’m wondering if it smells like this on everyone, or just me, but… who cares!!! I smell like frosting!!!

Ok, I think this deserves to be a post on it’s own. How about you? Kat

image

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

9 responses to “Addercatter’s November 2012 Birchbox Review Continues…

Leave a Reply

