E.L.F. Studio Brushes Review/ Trip to a Madrigal Feast

So. I’m leaving tomorrow to visit a small town in a neighboring state. And coming back Sunday. I know that seems like a very pointless trip since I will only be there for such a short time, but the trip does have a purpose.

My 16 year old daughter, a junior in high school (wow, I can NOT believe she is 16), is starring in some sort of play/dinner thing. She is calling it the “Madrigal Feast”. I am so proud of her. She is brilliant in school, beautiful, compassionate, friendly, funny, genuinely happy and she has her whole life planned out already. She is going to medical school to become a doctor.

 

Anyway, this event is tomorrow night and I’m so excited to watch her perform with some of her peers. I bought her a few things to take with me to give her. One of the items is an E.L.F. Studio 11 piece makeup brush set. I got one for myself a couple of months ago when they were on sale online. OH my goodness. These brushes are so amazing that I have bought probably 5 more sets so far to give as gifts!

They are all soooo soft, not a bit scratchy. (I don’t recommend the face brushes from the essentials line, the white ones, they are rough. The essentials eye brushes are ok though).

I had heard about the brushes online, but to actually experience them myself, wow! I couldn’t believe it! I’m not sure if the sale is still going, but a couple of days ago the e.l.f. site had the studio brush set for $3.50 if you spent over $30 (I think) and entered a code. I did order a set because I needed some other stuff. But their website has sales ALL the time, which is amazing because all their products are so inexpensive anyway, and almost all of their products are wonderful, even comparable to some top cosmetics brands!

Anyway, haha I guess this has turned into a review about some e.l.f. products…

I will review the brushes in detail soon, but for now I’m saying they are AMAZING and leave it at that!

Have you tried any e.l.f. products? What did you think? What are some of your other favorite inexpensive brands I’m always looking for amazing bargains and want to hear any and all of your thoughts! Kat

Here,  I will post a few pics…

About Eli's Mommy

I am a mother and a kitty cat lover. I'm a little girlie and a lot geeky. I would do anything in the world for my children. I've been described with many words, ranging from compassionate to mysterious. I suppose I am a complex person, an old soul from my birth. There is a depth to me that no one has ever come close to experiencing, and probably never will. I wanted so much to become a nurse. I've always wanted to help others. Unfortunately, my life took a very different path. I have a lot of health issues which have left me disabled. That won't stop me from helping other people whenever and however possible. Please, please follow me. You won't be disappointed, I promise! View all posts by Eli's Mommy

Leave a Reply

